New Zealand
Recent Activity ▲
YesterdayWestland Rally entries published
 Westland Rally published
1 week agoHyundai NZ extends partnership with Paddon and confirms 2019 calendar
 Sheehan ready for full on attack in 2019
12 days agoPress release from Leon Styles and Marty Stevenson
13 days agoOmega Rental Cars supporting Rally New Zealand
Latest News ▲
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 - Hyundai NZ extends partnership with Paddon and confirms 2019 calendar

Kiwi rally star Hayden Paddon has confirmed a new contract with Hyundai New Zealand, with the New Zealand-owned company increasing their support of both Paddon personally and Paddon Rallysport as they undertake a swathe of new projects.

Paddon will continue to represent the Hyundai brand with all his and the team’s motorsport endeavours, as he dives into some exciting and challenging projects – national and international – with the now six-strong Paddon Rallysport crew based in their new facility at Highlands Motorsport Park in Cromwell.

A busy 2019 driving programme will include three New ...    more...

Wed, 13 Mar 2019 - Sheehan ready for full on attack in 2019

Queenstown’s Mike Sheehan is counting down the days as he prepares for his first full season in the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship, kicking off with the Otago Rally based around Dunedin on April 13-14.

This season Sheehan will chase the New Zealand Two-wheel drive class for front-wheel drive cars up to two-litres driving the Truck Moves Ford Fiesta R2, one of three identical versions of the car in the class. This season Sheehan focuses purely on the national series, having twice won his class in the Mainland Series over the past ...    more...

Fri, 8 Mar 2019 - Press release from Leon Styles and Marty Stevenson

With the upcoming 2019 NZRC season fast approaching, Leon Styles from Tauranga will be starting the season with a new navigator.

Marty Stevenson having moved to the Tauranga area just over two years ago is looking forward to an exciting sideways season sitting next to Leon.

Marty originally from Nelson, is well known to the local South Island rally scene, having sat beside Paul Nicol in his EVO 4 for the first Rally Extreme Championship in which he won the Co-Drivers Championship, he then backed this up a few years’ latter sitting next to Jeff Judd ...    more...

Thu, 7 Mar 2019 - Omega Rental Cars supporting Rally New Zealand

Recognised as one of the largest and most trusted independent rental car companies in New Zealand, Omega Rental Cars has always had a connection to motorsport. Owners Andrew Brown & Simon Sceats first formed the company in 1993 after purchasing what was then a very small rental car business from Scott Dixon’s father, who needed more time and money to dedicate to his son’s burgeoning motor racing career. Sceats has earned a number of prestigious titles himself, including the NZ Production Car Championship in 2007/2008 and again in 2010/2011.

‘We have always been interested in ...    more...

Fri, 1 Mar 2019 - ENEOS supporting the 2019 International Rally of Whangarei

Rally New Zealand is excited to announce that ENEOS will again feature as the naming rights sponsor of the 2019 ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei.

The announcement sees a continuation of the relationship that began at the same event in 2018 and ENEOS is delighted to continue working with Rally New Zealand in 2019 to further support the sport of rallying in New Zealand.

The ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei is one of New Zealand’s largest international rallies and the 2019 edition seems set to grow on recent years, with Irish internet sensation Frank Kelly already confirmed ...    more...

Tue, 19 Feb 2019 - Rally New Zealand announces co-driver academy class of 2019

Rally New Zealand are proud to announce the six co-drivers who have been selected to participate in the 2019 Rally New Zealand Co-driver Academy, to be held in Auckland on April 5-7. This year the Academy is being run pre season to allow entrants to apply their knowledge for a full season.

2019 marks the third occasion that Rally New Zealand has run the academy which sees co-drivers train with experienced professionals Alex and Rhianon Gelsomino on all aspects of the co-driving role. The pair have forged careers competing all around the world and have included victories in rounds ...    more...

Coming Soon ▲
3 days to go
2019 Points ▼
Competitor History
Events Archive ▼